Quick Links

Online Application            Landlord Link            Section 8 Housing            Homeless Hotlines

Please note – Current estimated waiting list time is 2 years

Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority

Established in 1978, the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority (EIRHA) operates as a division of the East Central Intergovernmental Association (ECIA), which provides staff and administrative support to EIRHA.

EIRHA was organized pursuant to Chapter 28E, Code of Iowa, and was formed and created as a regional Housing Authority for Cedar, Clinton, Delaware, Dubuque, Jackson, Jones and Scott Counties, excluding the cities of Clinton, Camanche, Davenport and Dubuque.


The goal of the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Authority (EIRHA) is to provide decent, safe, and affordable housing for eligible households; to provide opportunities and promote self sufficiency; create economic independence; and provide home ownership opportunities for Housing Choice Voucher and Public Housing Program participants.

Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Corporation

In 1990 the Eastern Iowa Regional Housing Corporation (EIRHC) was organized to promote the general social welfare of eligible occupants of rental housing. The United States Department of Agriculture, Tax Credit, Tenant Based Rent Assistance and Housing Trust Fund Programs were formed under this entity.


To acquire, construct, provide and operate rental housing and related facilities suited to the special needs and living requirements of eligible occupants.

Other EIRHC Programs

Maquoketa Pocket Neighborhood